1400 Independence Avenue, SW
Stop 0801
Washington, DC  20250-0801


November 28, 2018


All Approved Insurance Providers
All Risk Management Agency Field Offices
All Other Interested Parties


Richard H. Flournoy, Deputy Administrator /s/ Richard H. Flournoy    11/28/2018


Sesame Pilot Program Expansion – 2019 and succeeding crop years

The Risk Management Agency (RMA) has received requests from the American Sesame Growers Association to expand the Sesame Pilot Program. On November 15, 2018, the Federal Crop Insurance Corporation Board of Directors approved expansion of the Sesame Pilot Program to 36 counties and approved expansion by written agreement to 252 counties in Kansas, Oklahoma, and Texas for 2019 and succeeding crop years.

The expansion was approved for the following counties:

  • Kansas: Comanche, Cowley, and Sedgwick;
  • Oklahoma: Beckham, Comanche, Cotton, Grady, Greer, Harmon, Harper, Kay, Logan, Love, Noble, Roger Mills, Woods, and Woodward; and
  • Texas: Atascosa, Baylor, Concho, Cooke, Fisher, Foard, Frio, Hill, Jackson, Karnes, Knox, Martin, Robertson, Shackelford, Starr, Stonewall, Taylor, Throckmorton, and Williamson.

 Written agreements were approved for the counties listed in the attachment. Only written agreements under Section 18(f)(2) of the Basic Provisions (for counties without actuarial documents for the crop) are applicable. No other policy provisions may be modified.


RMA will place, by close of business today, the Sesame Pilot Crop Provisions for the 2019 crop year on the RMA website at

Interested producers should contact a crop insurance agent for further information. A list of agents can be found on the Risk Management Agency (RMA) website at

USDA is an Equal Opportunity Employer and Provider