

MGR-17-013.1: Designated Counties Damaged by Hurricane Harvey

View PDF

Date

September 11, 2017

To

All Approved Insurance Providers

All Risk Management Agency Field Offices

All Other Interested Parties

From

Heather Manzano, Acting Administrator /s/ Heather Manzano

Subject

Designated Counties Damaged by Hurricane Harvey

Background

On September 1, 2017, the Risk Management Agency (RMA) issued MGR-17-013, Emergency Procedures for Crops Damaged by Hurricane Harvey, authorizing emergency procedures for all Texas and Louisiana counties impacted by Hurricane Harvey.

Listing the impacted counties and parishes affected by Hurricane Harvey will further guide the Approved Insurance Providers in providing fair and consistent application of who qualifies for relief authorized by the emergency procedures outlined in MGR-17-013.

Action

The emergency procedures outlined in MGR-17-013 may be applied by Approved Insurance Providers in the following Texas counties and Louisiana Parishes impacted by Hurricane Harvey:

Texas: Angelina, Aransas, Atascosa, Austin, Bastrop, Bee, Bexar, Brazoria, Brazos, Burleson, Caldwell, Calhoun, Cameron, Chambers, Colorado, Comal, DeWitt, Fayette, Fort Bend, Galveston, Goliad, Gonzales, Grimes, Guadalupe, Hardin, Harris, Jackson, Jasper, Jefferson, Jim Wells, Karnes, Kerr, Kleberg, Lavaca, Lee, Leon, Liberty, Live Oak, Madison, Matagorda, Montgomery, Newton, Nueces, Orange, Polk, Refugio, Sabine, San Jacinto, San Patricio, Trinity, Tyler, Victoria, Walker, Waller, Washington, Wharton, Willacy and Wilson.

Louisiana: Acadia, Allen, Beauregard, Calcasieu, Cameron, Iberia, Jefferson Davis, Natchitoches, Rapides, Sabine, Vermilion, and Vernon.

DISPOSAL DATE:

December 31, 2017