MGR-17-017: 2018 Crop Year County Spring Crops Program Expansion

View PDF Date December 18, 2017 To All Approved Insurance Providers All Risk Management Agency Field Offices All Other Interested Parties From Heather Manzano, Acting Administrator /s/ Heather Manzano Subject 2018 Crop Year County Spring Crops Program Expansion

Background

The Federal Crop Insurance Corporation has expanded the number of counties where certain crops are insurable for the 2018 crop year. The following attachment, 2018 Expansion of Existing Spring Crops Programs, lists the expansion by crop, state, and county for permanently-established (non-pilot) programs.

Action

Approved Insurance Providers should advise agents and in turn producers of the expanded county crop programs for the 2018 crop year to allow producers the opportunity to purchase crop insurance.

DISPOSAL DATE:

November 30, 2018.

Attachment

Crop State

Counties

Buckwheat	Washington Adams	
Corn	Mississippi	Choctaw
Cotton	Virginia	Mecklenburg, New Kent
Dry Beans	Idaho	Franklin
Dry peas	Alaska	Fairbanks North Star, Southeast Fairbanks
Dry Peas	Kansas	Decatur, Rawlins
Dry Peas	Nebraska	Chase, Dundy, Hayes, Hitchcock, Lincoln, Red Willow
Dry Peas	Washington Benton	
Grain Sorghum	California	San Joaquin
Soybeans	Mississippi	Choctaw
Soybeans	New York	Albany, Broome, Greene, Rensselaer, Saratoga, Schenectady
Sunflowers	Nebraska	Cherry, Dawes
Wheat	Minnesota	Itasca